A story of strength and resilience

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2022

I could not put this book down….Emilie’s story gives hope to those who want to give up. Her strength and bravery through all the hardship she endured is inspiring and a testament to what an incredible human being she is. In the later part of the book she provides insight and tools on how to begin your own healing journey and confirms we all have it in us to heal and help ourselves.

Stephanie B

Powerful

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2022

The Naked Truth of a Healer: The Path to My Authentic Self, an author’s debut, opens with a thrilling story of a little girl with a dark past. This emotional story draws you in as you learn about the authors healing journey. The unexpected ending and lessons in this book are powerful. I loved reading it! Congrats, Emilie~!

Ingrid Johansson

The story of a very brave woman!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2022

Emilie has exposed her own Naked Truths in an effort to help others know and grow through their own. She has held nothing back, as far as I can tell. The book is at once enlightening, harrowing… and healing.
A worthwhile read – well done!

Eddie Minyard

A STORY OF STRENGHT AND RESILIENCE!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

Emilie shares the story of her life and struggles. She brings some wonderful insights to her process of healing. While your struggles may not be the same as Emilie’s, what she learned along the way and shares with you can help you on your own healing journey. Thank you Emilie

Emily Lindus

Unrelenting In Its Honesty

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

An emotional read that lays out the lifelong effects of an abusive parent and how even those closest to you can break your trust over and over again. That is unfortunately all too common, but the really interesting part for me was the search across any and all disciplines for a path to healing. Emilie finds a combination of solutions that allows her to tune into herself and the world around her in a more harmonious way. We should all be so brave.

Dr. Dre

An incredible story of courage and enlightenment.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

Emilie has written about her story in an extremely open and courageous manner. She reminds us that we carry our own story from childhood with us into adulthood. The healing and learning process is enlightening and this book is relatable to any reader no matter their story. It is relatable, inspirational and educational as well.
I highly recommend this book. It is eloquently written and a book you will be recommending to others.
Thank you to this writer for opening up her heart and soul to help others on their path.

Stephanie

Inspiring!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 11, 2022

This book has been the most inpsiring book I have read to date. Emilie does a beautiful job showing her vulnerability and bravery. This is a perfect book for any reader as she provides you with tools that can help one start their own journey to healing. Bravo!

Enza Solares

Must read ! Confronting , revealing , and so much wisdom… this is a gift for all

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2022

I’ve just finished reading ….Emilies memory and ability to recall events paints an incredibly vivid picture and the experience for me as a reader , so visceral … I needed to choose my time . It brought up much for me and at the same time deeply confirming of the capacity we all have to heal, to love even despite horrendous hardship and suffering.. and that love is the first step towards healing .
The shining light rages for Emilie when it was meant to , it kept her alive .. it kept her loved ones alive …
I will read it again … and again …….gutsy, passionate , unrelenting, yet so incredibly gracious , beautiful and vulnerable.

Fiona Mardling
5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Here are three ways that you’ll be able to share what you think:

  1. Write a review on Amazon.
  2. Write a review on Goodreads
  3. Share a comment right on my website!

Thank you for your support.

The Naked Truth of a Healer_ The Path to My Authentic Self by Émilie Macas, self-help memoir
The Naked Truth of a Healer_ The Path to My Authentic Self by Émilie Macas, self-help memoir